Governing Body

Ysgol Gyfun Aberareon has an active governing body that is supportive of the school’s objectives and is working tirelessly to drive continued improvements. Members give their time voluntarily.


To contact the governing body, please address any correspondence to:

Chair of Governors
Ysgol Gyfun Aberaeron,
Stryd y Fro, Aberaeron
SA46 0DT

Contact us (email)
For the attention of: Chair of Governors


LA representatives*
Mr L Lloyd, Cyng D Edwards (Is-gadeirydd / Vice-Chair), Cyng E Evans, Mr E Morgans (Cadeirydd / Chair)

Parent representatives
Mrs C Grainger, Mr Dai Morgan, Mrs Non Jones McEvoy, Dr Anne Howells, Mrs Anna Turner, Mrs Dawn Tarling

Community Representatives*
Mr Denfer Morgan, Ms Delyth Crimes, Mr Robert Fry

Staff Representatives
Miss Louise Russell, Miss Rhian Davies, Miss Gemma Roberts

* Vacant space: if you are interested in becoming a governor, please contact the school